Loading Events

« All Events

Takács Quartet

Sunday April 23, 2023 at 3:00 pm

Tickets Start at $40

Buy Tickets Add To Calendar


Sunday April 23, 2023 at 3:00 pm

The world-renowned Takács Quartet, now in their 48th season, return to the Music Room. The acclaimed Quartet brings a program including Haydn, Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel, whose works have recently begun to move out of her brother Felix’s shadow, and Schubert’s final quartet, in G Major.


Joseph Haydn: String Quartet in F Major, H. III:82
Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel: String Quartet in E-flat Major
Franz Schubert: String Quartet in G Major, D. 887

Health & Safety

We’re committed to maintaining the health and safety of our audience, artists, and staff, while ensuring that every visit to Caramoor is comfortable and enjoyable. Click below for up-to-date health and safety policies as well as information on how we’re playing our part.